Pumpkin Patch 2016

Friday, October 28, 2016

Hey y'all we hit the pumpkin patch on Monday and it was perfect! There was only one other family there so the kids got free reign of the whole place. They had a hay ride (that went through a western village, a HUGE tree house and maze), train ride, petting zoo, bounce house and play house. We were there for about 3 hours and had a blast. They also let them pick the biggest pumpkins they could find. So, for your viewing pleasure here are some pics of my cute family.








I just realized that I got no pictures of the kids with their pumpkins. Mom fail.But I will have pictures from our weekend up on Monday. Stay tuned.

xoxo
Danielle

National Coffee Day!

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Hey y'all. It's National Coffee Day and I don't know about you but I am already on my third cup. 



SWEET COFFEE DEALS:

1. Dunkin’ Donuts is selling discounted coffee to customers in the United States, grab a medium for only 66 cents.
2. Krispy Kreme is giving one free Original Glazed Doughnut and a free 12 oz cup of coffee to all customers.
3. Starbucks will donate one coffee tree for each purchase of a brewed Mexico Chiapas coffee to help combat coffee rust in Latin America.
4. Keurig will give 20 percent off Green Mountain brand pods and 15 percent off other drinks using the code “GREENSAVINGS” during checkout.

Mr. Geek and I collect mugs (what coffee drinker doesn't?!) but I am always on the look out for more. Here are some that I have had my eye on lately...

All are from Society6


I will probably be throwing on some leggings and boots, hitting up DD and walking around Target. How do you plan on celebrating today? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo,
Danielle


It's Fall, Y'all! Except here, it's still 90 degrees.

Monday, September 26, 2016

IT'S FALL, Y'ALL. My very favorite season, with sweaters and boots and pumpkin chai lattes, oh my. Yes, I bought a PSL the first day they came out. Don't act like you didn't. We can be basic together. I would really love it if Mother Nature got her crap together and it wasn't still 90 degrees outside. I mean, we have things we want to do (like pumpkin patches, dinner on the patio, etc.) and I want to do them in  BOOTS. The struggle is real.Here is our family fall bucket list. I cannot wait to start checking these off!





xoxo
Danielle

Our 4th of July Weekend

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

This year as well as last we decided to pack up the kids and head to IN to spend time with family. With it only about 8 hours away we did it in one stretch. The kids did AMAZING on the way there. We didn't even have to turn on the dvd player. Which was awesome because Mr. Geek and I got to listen to Season two of Serial. It was super interesting (personally I liked season one better) but it does drop the F-bomb quite a bit so be forewarned if you have little ears listening. 
Mr. Geeks' cousin is in charge of the fireworks show for the town we were staying in, which meant VIP seats and getting to light off professional grade shells. It was the first time I had done this. It was intense. I felt my whole body shake when it went off. What.a.rush. The show was fantastic. It seriously competes with Disney. Here are some pics from our weekend. Sorry that I forgot my good camera, these were taken on my phone.



When on vacation, we have donuts for breakfast.
That is me in the black shirt, shooting off my first shell.
"Take a picture mama!"
Waiting for the show to start.















I hope everyone had a fantastic 4th and as always thank you to the men and women that serve.

xoxo
Danielle

Life Changes.

Monday, June 20, 2016

 It all started out as a normal Monday. We got the kids to school and Mr. Geek and I headed to the gym. I want to preface this with saying I felt completely fine. I didn't feel any different heading into my workout. I actually felt really good and strong. We were working legs. My favorite day. I know, I'm a freak. A couple lifts in I noticed I was getting a little headache, which is nothing new for me. I have chronic migraines so I chugged some water and thought nothing of it. Until half way though. All of the sudden I had a blinding pain in my head above my right eye. It felt like someone was stabbing me over and over again. While this was happening, I was not aware but I went into a silent seizure. I stood there, frozen, unresponsive for about a minute. My husband noticed I was staring off into space, not blinking and tried to talk to me. When I didn't answer he realized something was wrong. He rushed me to the hospital where I was admitted, they started an IV, pain meds and a dose of seizure medicine. They also did some blood work and an MRI. The first MRI didn't show anything and the doctors were stumped. So they decided to do another one with contrast. This showed a tiny brain bleed that was causing pressure in my head. They have no idea why it happened or how. It was just spontaneous. I still have it. It effects me everyday and causes me not to be able to lift weights or do anything strenuous. I have been so incredibly frustrated and I am not going to lie, I have been eating my feelings. I have gained weight. A lot. So much so that my doctor said I need to lose 50 lbs. FIFTY. Mr. Geek has been so supportive and amazing. We have decided to go Paleo. I need to do something, I want to be able to see my kids grow up and I want to be able to play with them. Give them a good childhood. And in all honesty, I love paleo. I love how it makes me feel and last time I did Whole30 I lost 12 lbs. I will be doing light workouts, mostly walking and Barre classes. I miss weight lifting. I miss that feeling of PRing. But this is just temporary. I will continue to improve my life and that will always include weights.  

I thought long and hard if I was going to continue to blog. I love this little blog and I love a lot of the people I have met through networking. This has been a hard year (and I can not believe it is already half way over...) I have found out about some medical issues for myself and Liam. I will probably be doing a whole post on Liams' because it is long and emotional and I still cannot bring myself to write about it. But with that being said, I am here to stay! And what is a post without some pictures? Here are some randoms...


















xoxo
Danielle

My Newest Obsession.

Friday, February 5, 2016

***I am not affiliated with Morphe Brushes. They have no idea who I am. I bought everything out of pocket and just genuinely love these products. There are no affiliate codes in this post***



Hey y'all. Is anyone still even out there? It's been awhile. It is currently 325 AM. I woke up at 2 and could not go back to sleep. So, after laying there for 45 mins I decided to just get up and do laundry. Because, ya know, that is normal...







YOU GUYS. OMG. I have a new obsession. Morphe Brushes. I first heard about Morphe from my favorite YouTube makeup guru Jaclyn Hill. She raved about them for about a year before I finally broke down and bought some. I'm not sure why I didn't before because they are soooooo affordable. I'm talking $2 eye shadows that rival high end companies. I got the 35N palette and it is all I use. Also, the M439 brush is literally the best brush that has ever touched my face. It is super dense and fat so it just spreads the foundation and doesn't suck up product. I now only use one pump for my whole face. Make up is my love language, I could be surrounded by it for the rest of my life and be happy. There is just something about putting it on that makes me feel confident and beautiful. That is all that matters in life, right?! RIGHT. The 35O palette is currently out of stock and I will be grabbing one as soon as they come back. I seriously check every.single.day. to see if it is back. I want it baaaaaad.  I am hoping to film a haul today (that is if I am not sleeping. Stupid insomnia) so that will probably be going up sometime next week. I'm going to write out some reviews and get stuff set up for next week because Liam and I both have doctor appointments and it is looking to get a little crazy. Happy Friday!












Morphe







xoxo
Danielle

Buh-bye 2015

Friday, January 1, 2016

Hi y'all. I cannot believe that 2015 is over. It went crazy fast and so much happened this year. I haven't  been around lately because Mr. Geeks' grandfather passed away about a week before Christmas so we loaded up all three kids and drove (straight through. 20 hrs if you must know) to lay him to rest. We then stayed and had a wonderful Christmas with family. It was so sweet seeing the kids faces as they opened their gifts. I have decided not to do resolutions this year but small goals that I will update throughout the year. I always make huge resolutions and then get depressed when I realize I cannot reach them. So, this year will be different. Here are a few of my goals:

  1. Take care of myself. AKA take a shower, put on makeup, get dressed, ya know; the things I did before I had kids.
  2. Workout. I am not going to put workout everyday or 6 days a week because some days it is just impossible.
  3. Read 75 books
  4. Be more present. PUT DOWN MY PHONE.
That is all of them for right now. I do not want to overwhelm myself. I am going to focus on those 4 things and add to them as I reach or feel comfortable with doing so. Here are some pictures from our time home. I will also try to upload the videos of Logan and Nora Cate opening their gifts. Liam refused to let us film him as he ripped through every present whether it was his or not. I am going to do a list of my gifts on Monday. But for now here is our Christmas 2015:





               













xoxo,
Danielle
 
 
FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATE BY DESIGNER BLOGS