Halloween 2015

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Hey Y'all. This Halloween was not all that fun for me. Whomp, whomp, whomp. I had decided to make all the kids costumes this year. I had Liam's and Nora's done on the Tuesday before but I procrastinated on Logan's because I didn't know how I wanted to do it. Well, Thursday night came and I still hadn't started. I stayed up until 2 AM finishing it so he could wear it to school the next day. Come to find out, he did not get to wear it. Then on Saturday every.single.child. decided they wanted to wear something different. Liam flat out refused to even put on his ghost costume, we got Noras on her and she complained that it was itchy. Logan decided he wanted to do a Star Wars costume. Which don't get me wrong, I had no problem with but just tell me BEFORE I stay up all night on the other one. Kids are fun. All the kids and Mr. Geek dressed up as a Star Wars character and I was Batgirl.



Two Stormtroopers, and Kylo Ren.
And yes, my van is a disaster. Real life, people.





When two fandoms collide...










The Gang 2015




I love this one.


 Then to top it all off Nora faceplanted into a big pile of dog poop, then promptly wiped it all over me. At least it was at the end and I didn't have to spend the whole time covered in dog crap. Liam was SO super excited about trick or treating this year. He would run to me and give me a huge hug and kiss after every house. He was so proud of himself and I have to say I was pretty proud of him too. He did not have to use his noise cancelling headphones and he verbally expressed when he was scared or wanted to be held. Hopefully next year is better. At least I found Butterfinger cups. Sometimes you just have to look on the bright side. Ha. How was your Halloween? I hope it was great.

xoxo
Danielle

No comments:

Post a Comment

 
FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATE BY DESIGNER BLOGS